After Darkly noon – Viggo Mortensen

 

IMG_20141113_102321

Viggo Mortensen is mostly known for playing Aragorn in The Lord of the Ring-triologi, but he also paints, takes photos, writes poetry and he started his career as a musician in a punk group.

He was asked: “In twenty years, would you rather be remembered as an actor who painted or a painter who acted?”

He answered: “I’d like to know that I was honest. I was myself as just being an artist and being an actor or poet or photographer or painter or whatever the hell. A pebble stacker, whatever the hell you end up doing, that’s art. Being an artist is being an artist. So just be. If you only do acting you’re still an artist. I’d just like to know that I actually challenged myself.”

Leave a Reply

